Sign in to follow this  
Cowboy Ronnie

That N. Korean Missile

This article suggests the US might actually be considering trying to shoot down the missle which the mischievous N. Koreans are threatening to launch this week.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/13450911/

Now, I'm no rocket scientist, but from the news reports I've seen the past few years it seems the Americans thus far have barely been able to hit any of their own test missiles, and they presumably know when those ones are going to be launched and where they're headed. Let's hope by the time they do figure out how to shoot down an enemy missile Messrs. Cheney and Rumsfeld will have long since left the building.

I share your concerns Ronnie, we could get facile here or admit it's f****n' scary all round. I reckon the Koreans took Team America World Police literally and they've been well pissed ever since.

This article suggests the US might actually be considering trying to shoot down the missle which the mischievous N. Koreans are threatening to launch this week.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/13450911/

Now, I'm no rocket scientist, but from the news reports I've seen the past few years it seems the Americans thus far have barely been able to hit any of their own test missiles, and they presumably know when those ones are going to be launched and where they're headed. Let's hope by the time they do figure out how to shoot down an enemy missile Messrs. Cheney and Rumsfeld will have long since left the building.

They have test fired 7 missiles so far and none have been shot down.

North Korea test-fires 7th missile

I share your concerns Ronnie, we could get facile here or admit it's f****n' scary all round. I reckon the Koreans took Team America World Police literally and they've been well pissed ever since.

:D